HELP!! Does anyone KNOW this guy?? [Archive] - El Camino Central Forum : Chevrolet El Camino Forums

: HELP!! Does anyone KNOW this guy??


SassyAZgirl
12-23-2003, 09:05 AM
I have been contacted by "Bobby Cook" from the U.K. through El Camino Central regarding purchasing my '74 El Camino... his email addy is "chosebuyer@fastermail.com" - using the name "chose john" I am looking for "connections" and networks that might know him - and his business dealings - anyone know his story??
Thanks
SassyAZgirl!
We STILL have the ORPHAN '74 Blue El Camino (needs a good home!)

87SS
12-23-2003, 10:59 AM
Sorry, I don't. I did look through our membership and it doesn't appear he's a registered member here. Just don't get caught up in one of these Scam Alert (http://chevelles.com/ads/scamalert.html)

acauth1
12-23-2003, 11:10 AM
Right, I just checked the database of our users too, no one with that name nor that email address is a member.

Caveman49
12-23-2003, 06:30 PM
Are you selling your Elky :?: If so, how much :?: I'm visiting in AZ right now, might be able to take a look at it.......
thanx, Lee