anybody buy from these guys? [Archive] - El Camino Central Forum : Chevrolet El Camino Forums

: anybody buy from these guys?


dezaster
03-08-2004, 09:32 PM
lookin for any type of opinion and suggestions. going to invest in a new tranny and torque converter and haven't found many vendors with searchin the forums. lookin around online, i've found these websites. i'm lookin for a th350 with a stage 2 shift kit
Raptor Transmissions (http://www.400raptor.com/)

Monster Motorsports (http://www.thmonster.com/transmissions/heavyduty/th350/index.html)

i'm kinda at a loss because i've never had to buy a tranny before and not too sure of where to look. thanks
dez

Elky85
03-08-2004, 10:59 PM
i know monster sells trannies on ebay, im guessing that where you got their webpage.

dezaster
03-08-2004, 11:03 PM
nah, i don't ebay much.. i did a search for th350 trannies and they were one of the sellers.. with about 10 variations of web pages i might add

Scrubby
03-09-2004, 05:02 AM
Jegs sells trannies by B&M and TCI, Summit sells them also along with their own and Hughes.

dezaster
03-09-2004, 07:22 AM
Jegs sells trannies by B&M and TCI, Summit sells them also along with their own and Hughes.

any knowledge about the quality? i think the one in there now is from summit..

ElkyPete
03-09-2004, 10:29 AM
Here are some links of mine, some are for transmission, and related parts. I personally would steer away from B&M I don't like them but that is just because of some bad experiences I've had. YMMV

http://www.elcaminoplace.com/links1.html

Bowtie Overdrives, TCI and others are good vendors. IMHO