*PLEASE READ* :-( MalibuRacing.com "hacked Website?&quo [Archive] - El Camino Central Forum : Chevrolet El Camino Forums

: *PLEASE READ* :-( MalibuRacing.com "hacked Website?&quo


Jims78elky
02-04-2005, 03:46 PM
Hey guys,I know this is not generally for our site,but i was over at maliburacing.com's site and apparently there site has been "hacked"?does anybody go there or have had the same problem as i have? There is
a great bunch of fellow g-body owners there and i would hate if this has
happened to them,awhile back i remember Robert(Acauth1) posting a note
about these punks who are trying to "take over" someones site. Iam a pretty old dude..so someone please fill me in,iam so discuraged that these people or persons who do this have nothing better to do with there time,and would devote there life to frivolous projects instead of something
more rewarding or positive with there time! If you guys can get in or find out whats going on please post,or lets try to help them out! I hope that
iam not jumping to conclusions,but somethings going on over there..

Thanks again guys!

I'll get off my box now.. :evil:

a73elkyss
02-04-2005, 04:49 PM
I tried contacting the owner and also the web site host administrator. All with no luck.

I sent them both an email to bring it to their attention.

Thanks for the heads up.

CHVYPWR
02-04-2005, 05:11 PM
Damn that sh&t @$#$&*$ *&$#@%& me off!!!! :evil: What does that website do to warrant such attacks!?!? :mad: Stupid little computer geeks don't have anything better to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Theres too much good info there to destroy like that!

dwindham
02-04-2005, 05:42 PM
Have them get in touch with me if they need any help. I am an IT Security Professional and have handled hacked web servers. I can provide references and have IT security certifications.

I have been working for financial institutions for the past 2 years and have plenty of resources in the IT security industry.

Looks like whoever did has some control over email and given themselves an email address at maliburacing.com

They have no html skills as they used MS Frontpage to create the defaced website.

Steve84Ec
02-04-2005, 08:14 PM
That sucks, seems like a lot of sites have been going down lately, i visit that one pretty frequently

nolacamino
02-05-2005, 01:34 AM
.... and he completely shuts down the page. Not just post a banner up or something like ive seen some others do. What a douch-bag

dwindham
02-05-2005, 06:34 AM
there is a new page up with supposedly the password in an md5 hashed form