El Camino Central Forum banner

Posting Pictures

11K views 24 replies 18 participants last post by  Old Bear 
#1 ·
I managed to post a couple of before pictures but the two after pictures just errored out. Can anyone help me because the after pictures are certainly better than the before.

#4 ·
Robert, I use Photobucket. It is free and once you get used to how things work very good.

photobucket.com

Once you upload a picture it will return a few fields below your picture. Grab the text string ([IMG....................IMG]) copy and paste into you post here and once your post is loaded, viola the picture is displayed.

#8 ·
Its is a PIA,but best to start an album with Photobucket or something similar,once youve done that,its not too hard(ican do it,and im a tech retard).....but you basically RIGHT CLICK"copy" from photobucket on the photo,and then "paste" onto the forum(you need to have "both windows" open),if your doing more than one photo. I hope that helps.

#12 ·
so I'm not able to download my pics in my computer to this site...I do it on other vbull sites...I don't use photo bucket...on the bottom of every page it says I may not post attachments...that is stopping me I assume, is there a minimum number of posts one must have in order to post attachments...

#13 ·
#17 ·
Mustang pics here? lol

To re-visit...Basic members do not have ability to 'upload files' and the site owners have cruched down on that issue. Members who can upload should first make a copy and then resize the copy to upload within size limits. This method saves the original pic as is.