El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Have any of the club officials considered making T-shirts available with other than a 1st or 5th gen ElCaminos on them? I'd personally like to see one with a 2nd generation Elky on it. And if it was a 66, that would even be better! Any chance of that in the near future??
Brian d. :)

·
Registered
492 Posts
Having a cool era correct T-Shirt would be neat. Of course there is always the problem of the design. I'm a graphic artist and have done alot design. The biggest problem that comes up is so many different wants. A stock looking car? A race version pulling the front wheels off the ground? View of it, side front or my fav 3/4 angle? A T-shirt that shows the history of all years El Camino's or one for each generation? :?

In car clubs where we all are in one room we can do alot of show and tell with thumbs up or down on designs. :thumbsup: :cry:

But it can be done here I guess also.

So maybe we should ask the question or poll of what we want in a way of design as I have talked about above for starts?

Keep in mind color is very important as cost is concerned. 4-color is way more $$$ than single or two colors.

If any of you want to see a sample of my work I designed our club logo for my Turbo Buick club. http://norcalturbobuicks.com

Keep in mind it's much easier to have a "Logo" done as having a certain year of a car.

·
87 Choo Choo
1,406 Posts
70ELCO said:
In car clubs where we all are in one room we can do alot of show and tell with thumbs up or down on designs. :thumbsup: :cry:

But it can be done here I guess also.
Are you asking for specific generation forums?

·
Registered
492 Posts
Not at all. Just responding the 2nd Gen T-Shirt Question. But the same works for all of our El Camino years. I'm sure there is interest in this with everyone.

·
Registered
224 Posts