El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, as some of you might know, I'm a 3D modeler and designer. I've done a lot of work for individuals and Popular Hot Rodding but this time I have done something for myself. Instead of sponsoring someone's project with a rendering by carsbykris.com, I have done a rendering of my car, or at least what it will look like soon. I plan to do more to the paint, etc. so that when it is time to go to the paint and body shop, I can hand them a rendering of EXACTLY what I want it to look like.
I was hoping to get some comments and maybe some critiques here since there are a lot of 5th gen. pros that frequent these boards. Can you spot any mistakes or problems with the model? I just want to be sure it's perfect!

Thanks for looking!

Kris

·
Registered
159 Posts
Sleek and stylish, looks like it's doing about 60 while standing still. GM should take a few hints and start producing these. It's a shame they never listen to what people really want in a vehicle these days. :D

Scrubby

·
Registered
636 Posts
Scrubby said:
Sleek and stylish, looks like it's doing about 60 while standing still. GM should take a few hints and start producing these...
VERY nice job Kris!!! Your work still amazes me!! 8)

It's a shame they never listen to what people really want in a vehicle these days. :D
Ain't THAT the truth!!!!!

·
NECOA Founder
844 Posts
Very nice, indeed, Kris. Rolled rear pan, shaved side running lights. Might consider going to electric door poppers and get rid of those door handles. Try it with a billet tubular grill.

Excellent job.
-dan

·
Registered
314 Posts
that is nice.

if your looking for some ideas, how about a fiberglass front bumper painted the same as the body, then add a polished aluminum grill, and some ghost flames :eek:

·
Registered
46 Posts
7d8ss said: