El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, should there be any fuel coming out of
the two jets toward bottom of pic ?

A fine mist comes out until engine cools. Is this normal ?

350 eng. Edelbrock 1406 carb ,2101 intake

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Thats after I turn off the car.

·
Deputy Director, Region 1
2,566 Posts
Sounds like the fuel is burning off. Is it hard to re-start? You might need a spacer between the carb and manifold.

·
Premium Member
2,458 Posts
Not normal,they do not like fuel pressure over about 5.5 lbs or low engine vac, or heat ,do you have the recommended spacer ? are you running a duel plane intake ? you can do look up the service Manuel for all the settings .:texas:

·
Registered
2,205 Posts
I had problem with flooding finally got a regulaor and set it to 2 1/2 it started flooding after i had been driving it for 3 months with no problem.

·
Registered
338 Posts
I got the same carb and just took it apart to clean it. It's the easiest carb to work on just pull it off take it apart and spray with carb cleaner and blow out with air. If you have doubts just take pics each step of the way or pm me ill walk you through it

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks guys,
You all gave me a good starting point. Last night I read a lot ,looked for receipts and gained some important info.

Fixitman , Yes the Edelbrock #2101 manifold is a duel plane -low rise ~ ( whatever that means??)
No ~ on the recommended spacer. I started to search for spacers and found 1/2" And 1" and then I got a terrible thought from deep in my mind......I will not have enough room for the hood to close.

Options: New spacer & hood ???? Or Dose anybody make a custom air cleaner filter an inch smaller in height ????.