El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know a supplier in Canada for Elky sheet metal for a 78?
Cross Canada has parts but they charge an arm and a leg for floor pans and quarters
Thanks

·
Registered
21 Posts
Check with my buddy Steve (call him Pishta) in Calgary.
His number is 403-248-4504.
If he does not have what you are looking for, he can probably steer you in the right direction.
Tell him Luke said hi.
C-YA

·
Registered
158 Posts
cross canada

do yourself a favour and stay away from cross canada panels
i purchased their quarter panels before and ended up selling them to someone else because the quality was so poor.
my 4 year old daughter could bang me out better panels .
i ended up buying another car just for parts to finish mine off .

·
Registered
6 Posts
i work in the auto recycling business and have heard stories also about cross canada.. used as a last resort where I am from what ive been told...

·
Registered
195 Posts
Most of cross canadas parts are junk. except there cowl hoods they are made by good mark and fit pretty good. thats what i have on my elky.i ordered my carpet and door seals from canadian tire they ordered my parts from the keystone book.

·
Registered
266 Posts
There has to be somewhere in Canada to get El camino parts. The duty on U.S. parts is a killer on top of the exchange and the shipping. Has anyone heard of Reproduction Parts Marketing in Saskatoon? Address? Phone number? They do not have a website but I have seen references to them. I was looking through some old bills from a previous owner and reference was made to them. Anyone?

·
Registered
59 Posts
yellowpages.ca , search for RPM in saskatoon and you get 3 numbers, one being RPM
306-652-6668

1920 Alberta Avenue,
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 1R9

Worth a call I reckon?

·
Registered
40 Posts