El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
492 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my most important post I have made here.

Let’s see if I can put together the words to describe what an honor it is to be able to have among us a person that just might change the automotive world in GM! 8O Pretty big statement I know.

I have been waiting to see if anyone else would start a topic about this most talented young man among us. I was so shocked that he was a club member on our site I had to get my thoughts together first.

I am talking about Kris Horton.

Kris Horton’s rendering of a new retro Camaro in Popular Hot Rodding this last September 2003 issue has raised eyebrows across this country and most important at GM. As a graphic artist I was blown away at his talent! Kris is only 19 years old! If you don’t already have it PLEASE pick up a copy of this month issue of Popular Hot Rodding magazine. There is a “New” improved rendering of his work.

Let me just post what was written in the new issue about Kris from just a few of the e-mail sent in from across the country:

“I hope there are more Kris’s out there and they take over GM design…”

“I think this is exactly what GM needs to build. It’s perfect in everyway.”

“Imagine if there were more designers like him working for Chevy. Give this man a paycheck and raise the bar.”

“Build it and I will buy!”

“If that Camaro was real, I would have one in my driveway. That kid has some awesome talent.”

“This thing crushes the new Mustang coming out!”

“I just can’t fathom why a 19-year-old can for see what the future of the F-body should be, but the GM execs can’t grasp this…”

Kris, I’m honored to talk about you here! Glad you’re a part of our forum. You must get a ton of requests to do other stuff. Yes, It would be cool to see a new retro ’70 style El Camino or maybe a request from me to re-do the fastest car in the 80’s the Buick Grand National.