El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
cover

You got it, new used hard or soft. Im open, But really looking for a deal. Its the last item Ill need, But If I start looking now Im sure somthing will come up.

·
Registered
5,048 Posts
Well, try Honest Charleys, or maybe OPGI they carry soft and hard covers. Or maybe try contacting a boat dealership and see if they know someone who makes custom boat covers, maybe you can cut a deal with him since it is just a flat piece and an easy pattern. I know, it sounds silly, but I know a guy that did just that and got a good deal, course he had it done during winter when the guy didn't have much work.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
opg - Im still new with four projects

Hey guys Im still new here so whats OPG??
Great forum, kind of like Moparts.com!
Now all I need is a membership to a chevy 4x4 forum :-D
Working on four projects right now.
1. 1978 el camino (black night clone)
2. 1981 camaro (notice the spelling, not sure why people use camero)
3. 1977 shortbed 4x4 chevy (truck) frame off project.
and last, my pride
4. 1969 8) 440 rt 8) dodge charger!

·
87 Choo Choo
1,406 Posts
OPG...Original Parts Group: http://www.opgi.com/indexnew.asp

You should be getting a 10% club discount there...tell them you're an ECC member when placing your order.

Honest Charley also has both hard and soft covers. You get a 10% discount there also.

Check Group Discounts in the links section.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Re: cover

derrickjed said:
You got it, new used hard or soft. Im open, But really looking for a deal. Its the last item Ill need, But If I start looking now Im sure somthing will come up.