El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey y'all,
Name's Matt and I'm in the Kansas City metro area. While I don't yet have an El Camino, I am looking for one.

Looking for
3rd generation (mayyyyybe 4th)
#3 or upper end #4 condition car
Anything from the 350 to 402 engine. (454 would be cool though)

Primarily going to use it for trips to the hardware store, but occasionally just cruising around in something cool.

Lurking around here to learn as much as I can before diving into the classic car world. I have zero experience with anything automotive except stereo equipment. I do have a buddy nearby that has plenty of tools and know-how to help if I need it.

·
Premium Member
7,971 Posts
Hi Matt, welcome from Idaho. Glad you've joined us. Best of luck to you in finding that special El Camino. Lots of people here to get help from and share ideas with.

·
Premium Member
791 Posts
Hey y'all,
Name's Matt and I'm in the Kansas City metro area. While I don't yet have an El Camino, I am looking for one.

Looking for
3rd generation (mayyyyybe 4th)
#3 or upper end #4 condition car
Anything from the 350 to 402 engine. (454 would be cool though)

Primarily going to use it for trips to the hardware store, but occasionally just cruising around in something cool.

Lurking around here to learn as much as I can before diving into the classic car world. I have zero experience with anything automotive except stereo equipment. I do have a buddy nearby that has plenty of tools and know-how to help if I need it.