El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here are pictures of my 80 Diablo that I've been rebuilding for the last 6 months.

Now here is the story. I've been putting this car together for 6 months. The engine is an all new totally forged 383, the engine puts out about 600 HP at the crank and we have a special designed Nitrous system that is good for up to 400 hp, the Nitrous isn't installed yet.

Well today was the day that I was going to finally be able to crank the car & take it for a ride = Open headers & all :D. It wasn't acting right while I was trying to start it so I decided to check if I might have messed up and wanted to check for TDC again, pulled the #1 plug, stuck a screwdriver in there to show me TDC on #1 and put a Breaker Bar with a 5/8" Socket on the ARP balancer bolt so I could slowly bring #1 up to TDC, put a little pressure on the breaker bar & snap, there went my ARP unbreakable balancer bolt.

I pulled 5 straight 14 hour days working on this thing trying to get it finished so I could play with it a little bit and halfway through the 6th long day this happened. Needless to say, I'm taking a couple of day break before I go back to work on it. Hope y'all enjoy the pix.

As far as what it has here is a little list.
Custom Built 383, 10.7 to 1 KB Forged Pistons, Eagle Stroker Crank & H beam Rods, Custom Ground Big Azz Comp Cam, Canfield 215 CC heads with 2.08" valves (Ported), Polished AFR intake ( Ported ), Speed Demon 750 Carb, Mallory Comp 9000 Distributor, MSD 6AL.

TCI Turbo 350 Tranny, Manual Shift with Trans Brake.
3,600 Stall with Anti Ballooning Plate.

10-5/8" 10 Bolt with Strange Axles, 4.10's & Full Spool.

The interior has many things, a good shifter, many gauges & Custom Switch Panel.

There are many features that I haven't listed, but believe me it's been a very Long 6 Months putting this together for it to be shut down by something as stupid as a Balancer Bolt.

·
Registered