El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
hey, does west central fla., st pete ,count? we are practically neighbors. lol
after what seems like an eternity, 8 months, a guy who turned me down 2 months ago sold me his 84 quista . nice piece, needs a bit of work. first thoughts is the holley/ edelbrock combo. has the factory 305 with all the pain emission stuffs, which i know everyone removes. im a tennis pro not greatly mechanical, trying to learn on the fly. what a vehicle. if you see any for sale in your neck of the woods let me know. got elky fever, bigtime.
happy holidays

·
Registered
20 Posts
[quote='84El5]Anyone in the Pensacola/Milton/Fort Walton/Panama City area? Or any Northwest Florida area? lol[/quote]

Whats going on Located in Navarre, FL. thoght I would drop you line. Just starting my elk have a lote of planes, just got my 350 back from the shop, had it bored over .30 and gonna start working on it this weekend, drop me line I might have some questions for you about the elk. talk to you later.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi. I'm in Pensacola. From the look at the posts we my need to have a lunch meeting some were in the area. Meet each other and kick El Camino tires. Thasnks 32506

·
Registered
734 Posts
yeah we need to either get our director to plan us all an event - a get together - or we may need to see if the forum can get us a new director if O'Rourke is too busy. I mean that happens and maybe its not his fault he seems to never be here, but I have time and if they want me to do it, I will try to be Region 6 director and plan a few activities for us.

Other regions are doing this regularly and we are falling behind, and I KNOW we have many many Elky's here in Florida, and we could recruit a lot of new members here as well...

any thoughts?

·
Registered
7 Posts
get to gether