El Camino Central Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I was recently givin a 1969 350/350 El Camino, the car needs alittle body work and a paint job. I am taking body classes at a local community college and I was wondering what color I should paint the car, its green right now? I need an easy color since its my first time painting. I also need to know a good place to get the rear quarter replacements, I need the small sections around the wheel openings? I am also trying to decide if I want to leave in the 350 or put in a 327 I am getting out of a 64 Chevelle 2door wagon(unless its the stock motor, which has yet to be seen or what version of the 327 it is)? Thanks for the help.

Drew

·
Registered
266 Posts
As a rule of thumb,the lighter the color,the better it will turn out. The darker the color,the harder it is to get right. There is a reason they call white,bodymans white. It hides a lot of imperfections. As far as quarters,did you try Original Parts Group? As far as the engine,I'd leave the 350 alone but that's just my .02

·
NECOA Founder
844 Posts
I don't have a white photo, but here's a light color:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4