Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Cheapo Turbo type Muffler

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, What Kind of mufflers are you guys running? (Side questions, do the 80's elcaminos use 2 mufflers, or one muffler with dual outs?)

I've Got 2 1/2" Edelbrock RPMs with an X pipe on my 70 right now. I like the sound, but I don't know.. I used to have a straight "H" pipe and it sounded better...

Anyway, I'm interested to see what other folks have too!

·
Vendor
4,363 Posts
I have a pair Flowmaster Delta Flow Series 50 Mufflers, with true 2 1/2 aluminum dual exhaust, with H-pipe. I like the sound of these at idle, but about 1500-2500 rpm, the interior resonance is intolerable. Flowmaster claims these as "Mild interior resonance" but I know better! I woundn't recommend these to anyone.

·
Registered
11 Posts
on my 76 , I just got a pair of flowmaster 40 series delta flow with all new 2 1/2 inch pipe. i was getting a dual in dual out cat. converter, but it didnt fit because of ground clearance. so it ended up being 2 pipes going into a Y then into a single free flow cat. then a Y out into 2 pipes then to the mufflers. the 2 flowmasters are dumped with only a pipe several inches outa them. they sound pretty sweet but i get alot of interior bass sound pretty much all the time....
QUESTION: What does an H pipe do? flowmaster recommends them for their mufflers but i dont have an H pipe, i have 2 Y pipes tho...

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
QUESTION: What does an H pipe do? flowmaster recommends them for their mufflers but i dont have an H pipe, i have 2 Y pipes tho...